Hey Hey! It’s Friday!

Yippee!  Friday!  Here’s some highlights from this week.

1.  Our little one decided she was comfortable to sit up on her own!  It’s pretty exciting, but makes us realize how quickly she’s growing.

2. I did a smidge of shopping.  I was on the hunt for a Spring dress, and was striking out all over town (went to my tried-and-true stops: Target, Ross, T.J. Maxx…).  I finally found a dress (not necessarily spring, though) at Old Navy.  And all the dresses are currently on sale, so I scored this one for $15! Stripes are my favorite obsession right now!cn7667839

3. I’m officially obsessed with the Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Pretzel Slims.  Pretzels covered with dark chocolate.  Yum!  I’m so obsessed, I had to buy two bags this week.  I was trying to be strong and save the second bag for our road trip today, but I couldn’t hold out.

3.5 It’s food related, hence the half from #3.  I made the Mexican Pizza with Salsa Roja & Cilantro Pesto I mentioned in this week’s Menu Monday.  Um, it was delicious!!  It was a bit involved for a pizza, but it was so yummy!  I kept thinking the whole time I was making it “I should be snapping pics for a recipe post…” but I didn’t do it.  It WILL be made again!

4.  I took Elizabeth’s 6 month pictures this week!  She’s such a ham.  20140415-150814.jpg

5.  We are going out of town this weekend for Easter.  Which means packing like a banshee today.  Gah!  But I’m so excited for Elizabeth’s first Easter!  Her little Easter basket is all done, and her Easter dress is ironed!  Side note – I hate ironing.  But ironing baby clothes is fun!

What were you up to this week?  Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Hey Hey! It’s Friday!

I want to hear from you! What have you got to say?

