Menu Monday!

ListCloseUp

Well, well, Monday.  We meet again.

First, if you follow me on Instagram, you saw on Saturday a video of Elizabeth crawling!!!!!! She just decided to do it, randomly.  Yay her!

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend. Father’s Day for us was quiet.  The doctor hubby was on call on Sunday, meaning he didn’t come home from the hospital until about 6:00, and then had to go BACK in after dinner… so yay for his first Father’s Day…

He did request a pretty awesome dinner.  Last week I made this Spicy Basil Tofu.  O.M.G.  This was AMAZING!  He asked for this again for Father’s Day, and then I also made a batch of Thai Yellow Curry, so our tummies were very happy.  FYI – if you like a saucy Spicy Basil Tofu, that particular recipe is lacking.  When I made it a second time, I tripled the sauce part of the recipe.

Enough chit chat… on to the menu!

If this is your first time visiting for Menu Monday, then welcome!  This is where I share my weekly dinner menu, along with recipes.  We are a vegetarian family, so if you are also meatless, or looking for ideas for a Meatless Monday, then you’re at the right place! For more information on how I menu plan, look at this.

Monday:
Singapore Noodles
From Cook’s Illustrated
(we never got around to eating this last week)

Tuesday:
Greek Tortellini Salad
From Two Peas and Their Pod

Wednesday:
Southwest Pasta
My own little recipe… inspired from one of our favorite restaurants in St. Joseph, MI

Thursday:
Caprese Paninis
No recipe, just tomato, basil, and mozzarella

Friday:
Taco Stuffed Avocados
From Babble.com – the picture looked delightful!

Saturday:
Thai Drunken Noodles
Found on Pinterest

Sunday:
Black Bean Tacos
Because we had them last week, and I was obsessed.

*Grocery stores this week:
Trader Joe’s (it’s actually been a while since I’ve been there!) and the local Asian Market for some thai basil and mushroom soy sauce.

Need ideas for dinner?  Follow my Pinterest board – it’s where I save all of my dinner ideas!

Don’t forget to follow: Instagram | YouTube | Facebook | Google+ | BlogLovin’ | Twitter | Pinterest

8 thoughts on “Menu Monday!

  1. Yum! Those sound amazing! I love just making stuff up off the top of my head. Annoys my friends and family that want recipes but it is fun for me.

    Like

  2. Do you have a recipe link for the thai yellow curry? My boys don’t like spice (boo) but I they do like curry, I’m always looking for new recipes that they will actually eat! Thanks for sharing your meal plan.

    Like

  3. You always inspire me to come up higher as dinner making wife! LOL! I better get cooking! That yellow Thai curry sounds amazing!

    Like

I want to hear from you! What have you got to say?